Traveling Thoughts

I never realized how fun traveling can be. When I was younger, I used to think going to the airports were boring.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Photo Whity 2010 © (CC BY 2.0)

The long lines, crowded audience, and craziness were not my cup of tea. Also, most things can be expensive when it comes to traveling. Tickets, hotels, and deportation could cost a lot of money. Lastly, I used to have a fear of getting lost all the time. I was so attached to my family when I was a kid that I could never imagine getting lost in place where I’m not familiar with.

 
Until, I went on some family trips to other places over the years. I went to Hawaii with my whole family back in 2014. The perfect weather and beautiful scenery was breath taking, and I definitely want to come to come back as soon as possible. One of my most memorable trips I’ve ever experienced was my trip to Japan last year during my spring break. I had the chance to travel with my family and explored around Kyoto, Tokyo, and Osaka. It was truly memorable because I was able to witness different cultures and the environment was very comforting at the same time. Finally, I went to Australia to visit my family. I haven’t seen them in many years so it was definitely a trip to remember as well.

16204487106_c5855d42a5_o.jpg
Photo Brenn 2014 © (CC BY 2.0) 

Then, I realized that being able to travel is a blessing. You get to discover new cultures. I think that being open minded and learning new cultures can be very interesting because it’s unique and different. While traveling, you get the chance to meet new people. Being social and opening up to different people can lead you to make some new friends. Lastly, my favorite part when it comes to traveling is exploring famous, historic tourist sites. I love discovering tourist sites because it’s not often that you get to do that on a daily basis.

3516541568_53792d55b0_o.jpg
Photo Fdecomite 2009 © (CC BY 2.0) 

Most importantly, I get to spend time with my family. When we go on long road trips, we end up having the time of our lives.

9997909266_1270dc957d_o
Photo Brenn 2013 © (CC BY 2.0) 

We usually blast our favorite songs on, eat our favorite snacks, and relax while enjoying the scenery. Although most people find long plane rides to be boring and draining, but I actually don’t hate it at all. As long as you watch interesting movies and listen to some good music, then it’ll be good. Beside the traveling part, I get to spend quality time with my family by doing activities with them from time to time. We either play games or sports and we end up having a blast. I would never take spending quality time with my family for granted.

So, now we try to think of more traveling plans for the future. In order to do that, it’s important to always book and prepare ahead of time. It’ll save you from a lot of headaches and stress. Also, my family and I are all about exploring different places. Whenever we have the chance to travel, we prefer to pick random places to visit. Not only that it’s going to be different, it can always end up being adventurous and memorable. Lastly, it’s also extremely important to save money.

6355840185_c3de79a0b7_o.jpg
Photo 401(K)2012 2010 © (CC BY-SA 2.0)

The more you save, the more opportunities you get. Plus, with transportation and a place to stay, it’s an essential to have enough money for those things.

Leave a Reply

