Stream of Consciousness

6-tokyo  1608_special_toto_main

Hello everyone, it has been a while. Although it has already been May of 2017, I tend to reminisce my adventures in 2015 quite a lot. During 2015, I spent my spring break in Japan with my family. At that time, my family and I haven’t travelled outside of the country in a really long time. So, when I found out that we would spend about 2 weeks in a country that we’ve never been to before made me feel extremely excited.

When I first arrived in Japan, I noticed that everything was really clean and organized. Not only that, but we received a lot of warm welcomes from the local people. Overall, my first impression of the place and the people were really nice. Although there was a bit of a language barrier during my trip there, we were able to interact with a lot of people easily. I don’t know the Japanese language, however, a lot of local people actually knew English so it wasn’t difficult to get around things.

destination_kyoto_top

Throughout my two weeks in Japan, my family and I visited a few cities such as Osaka, Kyoto, and Tokyo. Every city had a different vibe and style, and I was amazed of how everything was overall, beautiful. The famous tourist sites and local restaurants were all so delightful. We were satisfied with everything that we had discovered in this beautiful country.

As time went on, my time in Japan was coming to end and it was time to go back to reality. When I went back to my daily routine back at home, I realized how amazing my experience was in Japan. It was filled with excitement and joy since I was discovering new things everyday. After that, I was determined that my future goal is to visit Japan again with my family. Whether it’s years from now or within a short amount of time, I would love to come back again.

Leave a Reply

