A Dream Vacation

Hello everyone! As I grow older, I tend to think of all of the places I would love to visit one day before things get too late. I’m the type of person who constantly lives for adventures and basically, live my life to the very fullest. We only live once and why not just have fun?

maxresdefault

As for me, my idea of a dream vacation would be at Santorini, Greece! I’ve always dreamed of going to this place for so many years. Everything about its natural beauty and unique style amazes me until this very day.

santorini

Santorini is one of the Cyclades islands in the Aegean Sea. It was devastated by a volcanic eruption in the 16th century BC, forever shaping its rugged landscape. The whitewashed, cubiform houses cling to cliffs above an underwater crater. They overlook the sea, small islands to the west and beaches made up of black, red and white lava pebbles.

oia-village-santorini_cs

Santorini remains the home of a small, but flourishing wine industry, based on the indigenous Assyrtiko grape variety. As for delicious food, some of their local specialties include Brantada which is a local fish dish, Fava is considered a local Santorini dish, originally made with the broad bean, and Melitinia cookies that are Melitinia are cookies made for weddings, engagements and festivals.

300

Some of the amazing specialties that are in Santorini are their luxorious hotels! It’s designed to allow everyone to have a great time filled with relaxation and adventures. Most hotels include daily activies such as sailing around their famous beach, shopping at their local stores, etc. I love the fact that you’re able to relax and have a great time while trying out new things there. I think being able to discover new culture and experiencing their famous tourist sites gives me the motivation to save my money for my trip to Greece!

p18k54m8tfco63pm1itffc1bkn4

Overall, Santorini is definitely on my bucket list because it’s just simply beautiful, amazing, and it sounds pretty fun to me as well. I would love to come and visit this magical place with my loved ones so I can make memorable memories with them.

As always, safe travels everyone!

Leave a Reply

