My Adventures in Sydney, Australia

Hello everyone! Last summer, I had the opportunity to visit my family in Sydney, Australia. I think it’s safe to say that I had the time of my life there. Not only did I get to reunite with my relatives, I also got to explore around the beautiful city!

IMG_0635.JPG

Back in July 2016, it was actually pretty cold in Australia since their season was winter. Meanwhile, in America, it was hot and sunny. So, it was a bit different for me to experience the cold weather during the month of July. However, the rain and cold winds didn’t stop me from having a great time with my family.

414449-svetik

 

On the first day, I hung out with my family and we decided to to eat and relax while enjoying the Vivid Sydney Festival. It’s a festival that takes place around the streets of the large city and there’s multiple food trucks, drinks, and performances provided. It was truly one of the most amazing thing that I’ve ever discovered because after a long year of school, all I wanted to do was to relax, have fun, and spend time with my family. Being able to walk around Sydney, try new food, and discover the Australian culture.

34ab24bd00000578-3612014-image-a-40_1464319877920

During the Vivid Sydney Festival, my family and I watched about ten minutes of the light show. It was beautiful since their were different types of designs, pictures, and patterns on the Sydney Opera House. It was almost as if I was watching a show at Disneyland. However, it was a bit more special to me since it was very unique and it took place on the famous tourist site.

australia-zoo-koala

One of the highlights of my tree was visiting one of the city’s most zoo named, Australia Zoo. There were so many different types of animals. From a large tiger to a tiny koala bear, there was a big variety to see in the zoo. This famous zoo is also owned by the Irwin family for forty years.  Overall, I had an amazing time because I rarely get to do this on a daily basis. I don’t get to witness over one hundred different species including crocodiles, tigers, cheetahs, kangaroos, bears, etc.

image-adapt-1663-medium

Throughout my trip, I realized that the food in Australia were pretty similar to the ones in America. They have similar taste in food and drinks. My family and I ate fish and chips, burgers, Italian food, etc. Although the meals are pretty similar to American dishes, I do believe that there’s a bit of a different taste in the Australian dishes. My family and I definitely enjoyed everything because most of the restaurants that we went to were amazing.

george_street_in_sydney_australia

The busy streets definitely reminded me of New York City. Personally, I’m a city type of person so I loved being apart of that atmosphere. The nightlife, variety of restaurants, countless of stores, and natural parks really attracted me to the city. Overall, I had a great time in this city since I was able to make so many unforgettable memories with my Australian family that I rarely get to see. My trip was one of the greatest experience that I’ve ever had.

Anyways, I hope you guys enjoy this post and this encourages everyone to visit this wonderful place. Safe travels, everyone!

Leave a Reply

